Where is the New Zealand

Where is New Zealand where Muslims were killed during Friday prayers? This was the most curious question by many Muslims after the attack.

Google Haberlere Abone ol
Where is the New Zealand

Where is New Zealand considered one of the safest countries in the world? Where is it located in the world?

On Friday, March 15, 2019, it is wondered where New Zealand is taking place in the massacre of Muslims in the Friday prayer.

New Zealand is one of the quietest and most reliable countries in the world, located in the Pacific Ocean in the south east of Australia.

New Zealand is the land of the Maoris. However, they account for only 14 percent of the population in the country. Nearly all the rest of the population is Europeans.

In New Zealand, once a British colony, more than 50 percent of the people are Christians.

New Zealand, or New Zealand Commonwealth, is an island nation in the South Pacific Ocean. It is located in the Southern Hemisphere, about 1,500 kilometers south-east of Australia, between the islands of the South Pacific in Oceania.

It consists mainly of two large (North Island and South Island) and many small islands.

The New Zealand name comes from the Dutch name Zeeland. Zeeland is a province in the Netherlands. Maorice is called Aotearoa in New Zealand.

Long White means Land of Clouds. Ao means cloud, dawn, day or world means, tea means white, light or bright, and roa long.

New Zealand is governed by constitutional monarchy and parliamentary democracy.

According to the 2006 census, 4 million people live in New Zealand.

The majority of the country's population is of European origin.

Maori, the indigenous people of New Zealand, constitutes 14.9 percent of the population.

Christianity is dominant in the country, but the majority of people prefer secular life.

According to the 2006 census, 55.6 percent of the population defined themselves as Christians.

Other 34.7 percent do not see themselves as a member of any religion.

According to the census data, other minority religions are Hinduism, Buddhism and Islam.

For the first time in New Zealand 1000 years ago, the Polynesian Maori settled.

The Maoris are well organized, a tribe led by the chiefs and powerful priests who come with blood.

The first man to set foot on the island was the Dutch Abel Tasman in 1642.

However, until Captain James Cook's visits in 1769 and 1779, the islands did not belong to any government and were not discovered.

British immigrants began to settle in the island in 1840 when the British domination was established.

Wellington was founded after this date.

New Zealand was allocated its own government in 1852 and in the next century the country made rapid progress in investment, communication and agricultural production.

The New Zealand name is named by the Dutch cartographers, dedicated to the island of Zealand, in the Netherlands, and is called the Aotearoa, the Long White Cloud Land, in the native language of the country's Maori.

The British explorer James Cook, who visited the country four times between 1769-1779, was named New Zealand.

The British Royal, which attracted most Maori from all the colonies, declared the Waitangi agreement with the Maori chiefs in 1840 and declared New Zealand as the colony of the Empire.